An Idle Mind…

September 8, 2008 at 2:37 pm (1)

You know the rest.  I have realized that sometimes I feel like I’m doing good, because I am getting by pretty well, but lately I think boredom and doing nothing are worse than doing something and failing.  I am too manic sometimes, REALLY up when I’m up, but REALLY down when I’m done.  I know life is about balance, and I’ve realized that having an idle mind is also an extreme.  We have to be listening to God so He can speak to us, and He will speak.  The opposite extreme would be to think that I have to be so focused on the Lord that I miss Him in the journey of life that is passing me by while I have my head in the clouds.  Balance.  It’s hard.

Leave a Reply

