A Love Letter for Joey

August 26, 2008 at 5:38 pm (1)

I am so emotional.  I just can’t believe that my Joey turned 1 yesterday!  It is shocking.  Yes, there have been many, many moments of life in this year, but, WOW, it has all gone by so fast!  He is absolutely so precious, and just full of life and laughter that can power up my whole day!  He is a constant reminder of God’s love, His grace, His promises, and His sense of humor!  Joey is so sweet.  He is (almost) always happy.  He lights up when he sees me or Jason.  He is beyond beautiful.  I can’t think about him without feeling so undeserving to have such a treasure entrusted to me.  There is no way I deserve him, but I am so thankful to have him.  I know that time flies, and so I want to treasure each moment and to live each day with him to the fullest.

 

I am unworthy, Lord, but still You bless me…

Leave a Reply

