A Self Problem

August 2, 2008 at 3:05 pm (God) (, , )

So many of my problems can be solved very simply – by a shift of focus off of myself.  I have a self problem.  I put myself first WAY too often.  As I was thinking about that, I thought, “Lord, help me to put others first.”  Right?  Well, sort of.  When you go to the Word, the Lord says to put Him first, then others, then yourself.  Wow, my priorities sure have been out of whack.  Care for others will flow naturally out of putting God first, because He is in the people business.  A nice added bonus is that a lot of my “problems” will go away when I realize my priorities correctly, simply because I take the focus off myself, thus removing my “magnifying glass of selfishness.”  The cure for my self problem is to put God first, let Him lead me in care for others, and then watch as my problems become less and less a priority.

Leave a Reply

