Life List

June 16, 2008 at 9:56 pm (Life) (, , )

Okay, so Wednesday was my 26th birthday- and YES, I have officially declared 26 STILL as the mid-20s, with the outline as follows:  20-23 as early 20s, 24-26 is mid-20s, and 27-29 is late 20s.  I am still free to change this next year, however, because as Bobby Brown put it so poetically, “It’s my prerogative!”  Anyway, I don’t have an official life list per se, but if I was forced to sit down and write one, something that would come VERY close to the top would be “See Stevie Wonder LIVE in concert.”  This is a hard thing to accomplish, because Stevie Wonder, being the musical legend that he is, does NOT tour a lot, and was not even scheduled to tour this year at all.  My AMAZING husband, however, was able to discover that Stevie Wonder will be performing the opening night concert of SummerFest on Thursday, June 26 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and we have tickets…AMAZING tickets!!!  

I was so floored when he gave them to me (the night before my birthday because we both can’t stand to keep a good secret!) and shocked, because he tricked me by putting them inside of a purse (a gorgeous new purse, might I add!) posing as the sole birthday gift!  I am beyond excited!  It is truly going to be a once-in-a-lifetime concert, and I am predicting a shed tear or two on that night, just at the sheer realization of a dream-come-true.  Stevie’s music is the soundtrack of my life.  It touches my soul and brings a smile to my face.  I can’t wait!!!  

4 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    Dear Lis, I am so, so happy for you! Love you!

  2. Sarah said,

    That is so awesome! I want to hear all about it after you go!

  3. Nic & Nan aka Alan & Nanci said,

    No one could be more deserving! Stevie Wonder, that’s just so awesome. You sure had one of the best birthday’s ever! Love you!

  4. Cindi said,

    Have a blast. I am excited to hear about it. I hope that you have a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

